Chronicles of Tao: The Secret Life of a Taoist Master

This classic contains a collection of three of Deng Ming Dao’s books —

The Wandering Taoist, Seven Bamboo Tablets of the Cloudy Satchel and Gateway to a Vast World.

This is a gripping saga of young Chinese Aristrocrat Kwan Saihung, from opulent luxury of being part of a powerful warrior family of pre-Revolution China to an aging Cook in a Chinese Restaurant in America. On The Way, he also takes us on a wonderful ride from the Wu Dan mountains (one of Taoism’s holiest of sites), to Shanghai to America, sharing his lessons of Taoist training, Martials Training and simply learnings in the school of hard knocks we call Life.

More posts by this author:

Please follow and like us:

Co Authors :

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.